It occurred to me today, after I spent about 20 minutes researching different types of sandals for women, just how much I have learned since starting eBay full time almost a year ago. I was trying to list a pair of Kenneth Cole Reaction sandals ( which I knew that much ), but had know idea the ” type” . Strappy, wedge, sling-back, belle , loafer, etc., etc., …..this list goes on and on. Apparently mine are slides. Yay! Learn something new everyday! LOL

When I started this new chapter in my life I had no clue about fashion terms. But since about half of my listings are clothes, I can now tell you about the different skirt types,  the difference in a double and single cuff, what a bat wing sleeve is and so on and so on. Don’t get me wrong, I still have A LOT to learn, but this is one of the main things that I love about what I do!

So far I would say fashion is my most enriched subject but I would love to become more proficient in antiques because I have a soft spot for the things of old. I’m attending my first estate sale tomorrow so maybe that’s a start! Hmmmm!

3 thoughts on “Selling on eBay = Mind Enrinchment

  1. Thanks for the follow. I have no idea how you found me. Your blog sounds very interesting, I’d love to do what you do! I love eBay, and I love searching charity shops for things I could sell on. I look forward to following your progress!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

