Ok,  so I know that not every day is going to be on and popping with sales,  but on days like today, when I’ve barely heard two cha-chings ( my eBay people know what I’m talking about ) , it gets a little worrisome.  Reselling is my livelihood. It’s what puts food on the table and a roof over my family’s  heads’. But I guess I just have to remember the old saying,  “Mama said there’d be days like this”.

Self-employment is not all butterflies and rainbows. I’ve been at this almost a year and I still worry everyday about my growth and if it’s enough.

I refuse to go back to a ” 9-5 ” !! And it’s days like today that push me even harder tomorrow. So I’m keeping my head up, the sales world is like a roller coaster,  full of ups and downs,  and I know this by now but these “bad days” still get at me sometimes. Oh,  and it’s  Friday tomorrow so that means payday for most people,  which also means payday for me! Either that or I will be listing,  listing,  listing!!! Because common sense tells you the more products you have,  the more sales you should have. And that’s all I’ve got to say about that! ✌

Leave a Reply

